Twix Chex Mix

FullSizeRender (7)

 

I have never made any kind of “mix” in my life so this was my first try. This was one of the most addicting and delicious things I have ever made! The recipe is so fast and easy, and you can use this mix for party favors, gifts, etc. and I know I definitely will be.  It is so chocolatey, gooey, and delicious! I think I ate half of this by myself and it was gone within the hour of sharing it with my family. Unfortunately, my chocolate got a little too hard too fast and I couldn’t drizzle it over the mix like you were supposed to, but it was still AMAZING!!!


 

Ingredients:

  • 6 cups Rice Chex
  • 1/2 cup corn syrup
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 tbsps unsalted butter
  • 16 fun size twix candy bars, cut into chunks
  • 1/2 package caramels, about 17
  • 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Recipe:

1. Pour Chex cereal into a large bowl.

2. In a medium saucepan combine corn syrup, sugar and butter. Cook over medium-high heat until sugar is completely melted, about 5 minutes. Pour mixture over Chex cereal and stir to coat evenly. Add chopped twix candies and give it a gentle stir.

3. Spread cereal mixture on a silpat-lined or thoroughly sprayed (with nonstick spray) baking sheet and set aside.

4. Melt caramels with a tablespoon of water (stirring often) over medium-high heat. Using a spoon, drizzle caramel over the coated cereal.

IMG_8546

5. In a microwave-safe bowl or with the help of a double boiler, melt chocolate chips. Drizzle over Chex mixture and sprinkle with additional twix chunks, if desired. Let set for 15-30 minutes and break into pieces.

6. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

